TIPA 2004

Annual Convention of the Texas Intercollegiate Press Association


Live On-Site Contests

  • The Optimist – Best of Show, Broadsheet Daily
  • Melanie Knox – 1st Place, Radio Newswriting
  • Chez Parker – 1st Place, Newspaper Ad Copy and Design
  • Joel Weckerly – 1st Place, Print Sports Writing
  • Blake Farmer – 1st Place, Television Achoring
  • Rachael Campbell – 1st Place, PR Press Release Writing
  • Rachael Campbell – 1st Place, PR Crisis Management
  • Eyakem Gulilat and Brady Lane – 2nd Place, Two-person Photo Essay
  • Brady Lane – 3rd Place, Feature Photography
  • Lori Bredemeyer – 3rd Place, Copy Editing
  • Jonathan Smith – 3rd Place, Headline Writing
  • Rachael Campbell – 3rd Place, Radio Newscasting
  • Daniel Barcroft – 3rd Place, Editorial Cartoon

Pre-Submitted Contests (2003 content)

Newspaper Categories

  • The Optimist – 1st, Overall Excellence

Yearbook Categories

Radio Categories

TV Categories

Leave a Comment